Pressing plant equipment

Selling equipment? know of a good lead on obtaining equipment? looking to buy? You can post info here.

Note: We have no system in place, nor the human resources, to enforce fees, for what amounts to placing an ad with the best possible audience for your items. Nonetheless, there is hope, need, and expectation: Please show good will, and help the site survive, by giving a contribution (using the golden button up top) when your item sells, or if the site helps you find the service you need.

Moderators: piaptk, tragwag, Steve E., Aussie0zborn

klikli_ska

Pressing plant equipment

Fri Jan 18, 2013 5:30 am

Hi everyone!!

I know that it is a question that everyone had make ourself, but i'm really interested to know HOW a press, a good lathe or someone else can be get. Are there any business which are selling presses? Anyone knows if any record plant needs to sell any part of their equipment?

I am a very beginner in this zone, as you can see, but i need to know if the big-price bargain appears, what i should do!

Thanks a lot!

Kike

klikli_ska

Re: Pressing plant equipment

Fri Jan 18, 2013 7:14 am

Yes! this is the first post i read, but i don't find WHERE (country, record company...) can i found a press...

I think it's too difficult...I have envy when I see a record company with ten or more presses!! xD

I only want a 7" press for starting!! Don't you pity me? :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Thanks!!

Kike

mossboss

Fri Jan 18, 2013 6:00 pm

Hey man
The finances of running one press are impossible
Look Say you get a 7" press
You got to get steam up on the boiler so about 20-25 Euros go out the chimney stack so as to get it up to temperature
Than you want power to heat up the extruder and start your hydraulics so you can start pressing
Now lets see some simple numbers my friend
10 KW for press and extruder
3 KW hydraulics for one press