WTB: Something to get me started.

Selling equipment? know of a good lead on obtaining equipment? looking to buy? You can post info here.

Note: We have no system in place, nor the human resources, to enforce fees, for what amounts to placing an ad with the best possible audience for your items. Nonetheless, there is hope, need, and expectation: Please show good will, and help the site survive, by giving a contribution (using the golden button up top) when your item sells, or if the site helps you find the service you need.

Moderators: piaptk, tragwag, Steve E., Aussie0zborn

FFrankensteinRecords

WTB: Something to get me started.

Mon May 21, 2012 6:08 pm

I've been a vinyl enthusiast and musician for a while, now I'm looking to get into the cutting game. I've been kicking around this forum for a couple weeks reading, I think what I'd like is something like a Presto 6n or a Rek O Cut Imperial but I understand those are in pretty high demand these days. I'd love to go for anything that will cut some decent sounding records, doesn't have to be super high quality or anything. If any of you guys have some spare equipment around I'd love to take it off your hands. I'll get the set up piece by piece if need be. Also any advice will be greatly appreciated. I'm sure you guys see these everyday but I figured it was worth a shot. Thanks.

Angus McCarthy

Mon May 21, 2012 8:18 pm

First off, welcome!

Not a whole lot of "spares" hanging around these days it seems - demand is going up and up!

Probably best to get your hands dirty with something like a K-8 or K-10, especially since they're cropping up on eBay pretty regularly right now. They're serious machines, even though they may not have the "Elvis's first records" lustre of the 6N.

FFrankensteinRecords

Tue May 22, 2012 12:53 am